Connect by Patchwork



9 tracks

Running time: 1:15:06
Released: 02/2008

Buy MP3 $9.99
Buy FLAC $11.24

  01   Enter Now - 9:51
Play song

  02   Dawn - 12:02

  03   Orbit - 6:49

  04   High Clouds - 8:10
Play song

  05   Out Of The Dark - 7:54

  06   Flyby Wire - 10:18
Play song

  07   Station To Station - 6:01

  08   Final Approach - 8:07
Play song

  09   Connect bonus track - 5:54
Play song

More Info

Some time ago, these recordings were rediscovered between a pile of other material, that has been stored in my steadily growing archive from over the years, with many Patchwork, FSP, Emmens&Heij sessions. After listening to it again, we thought it would be a nice idea to do something with these recordings, although we didn’t feel the need to release it as an CD. By that time, Dave Law, Ian Boddy and Graham Getty were just starting the MusicZeit download site, and we thought it would be a good idea to present it as an exclusive MusicZeit download. We got the “go ahead”, and now you can experience one of the earliest recordings ever made by René Jansen and me, together with our dear friend Udo Scheyka from Germany. Enjoy!

Ruud Heij