Exosphere by Ketil Lien (aka WIM)

Ketil Lien (aka WIM)


10 tracks

Running time: 0:46:12
Released: 04/2016

Buy MP3 $9.99
Buy FLAC $11.24

  01   Theme from Erion - 6:05
Play song

  02   Exosphere - 5:09
Play song

  03   Anglead - 4:08
Play song

  04   In Memorium - 4:43
Play song

  05   Lost on the Moon - 5:02
Play song

  06   Modellior - 4:26
Play song

  07   Road to Peace - 4:56
Play song

  08   Return of the Dragonfly - 3:50
Play song

  09   Solar Ascent - 3:52
Play song

  10   Musical Pearls - 4:01
Play song

More Info

Wim is the brainchild of Ketil Lien, one of a trio of very different sounding Norwegian artists who release electronic music through AD Music.
Ketil Lien (aka Wim) returns with another involving journey style album, this time focusing on Norwegian mythology and the fantasy world of ‘Erion’.
‘Exosphere’ continues Ketil’s melodic adventures, the music being dense and thematic with a whole lot of atmosphere as well.
There’s a very definite 80’s synth feel to some tracks, with simple but effective rhythms flirting with some pleasing sequencing and arp patterns.
Everything is held together by thoughtful and restrained melodic themes that draw the listener in, casting a magical spell as the music drifts effortlessly across the cosmos.
Captivating electronic space music!